With 1.4 billion inhabitants is the socialist People’s Republic of China the most populous country on earth, and with around 14k billion US dollars of gross domestic product, it is the second largest economy in the world.

This relatively young republic (founded in 1949) changed rapidly, particularly following the death of Mao Zedong, when the country embarked on a journey of economic reform and openness in the 1980s. These reforms also allowed Chinese companies to do business in the private sector, in order to be able to sell the goods they produce freely in the global marketplace.

The result in the 21st century: China is shedding its reputation as the “extended workbench” of the West, and is becoming a global market leader, particularly with its high-tech potential. For example, China is promoting research into Artificial Intelligence, which is already rivalling that created in the USA.

For this reason, when looking to expand into the country or searching for candidates in the ‘Middle Kingdom’, it is essential not to approach the political and societal system with contempt, since the country and its people owe their incomparable growth to this system.

Remel Executive Search is your headhunter / personnel consultant, who will search for potential candidates on your behalf with the necessary cultural respect and will provide you with optimal support for recruiting specialist and management positions. Among others, Remel Executive Search can carry out headhunting on your behalf in the following Chinese regions:

  • Beijing
  • Shanghai
  • Chongqing
  • Hongkong

Contact us

Die sozialistische Volksrepublik China stellt mit 1,4 Milliarden Einwohnern das bevölkerungsreichste Land der Erde dar und ist mit rund 14 Billionen US-Dollar Bruttoinlandsprodukt die zweitgrößte Volkswirtschaft der Welt.

Die verhältnismäßig junge Republik (1949 gegründet) hatte sich vor allem nach Mao Zedong ableben rasant verändert, als das Land in den 1080er-Jahren einen wirtschaftlichen Reform- und Öffnungskurs einschlug. Diese Reformen ermöglichten es den chinesischen Unternehmen auch privat zu wirtschaften, um produzierte Ware auch auf dem freien Weltmarkt verkaufen zu können.

Das Resultat im 21. Jahrhundert: China wirft seinen Ruf als „verlängerte Werkbank“ des Westens ab und wird besonders durch seine Technologie-Potenziale zum Weltmarktführer. So wird in China u. a. die Erforschung von Künstlicher Intelligenz gefördert, sodass sie in der Entwicklung von „intelligenten Maschinen“ bereits jetzt auf einer Augenhöhe mit den USA sind.

Deswegen ist es bei einer Expansion oder bei der Kandidatensuche im „Reich der Mitte“ geradezu unausweichlich, dem bestehenden politischen und gesellschaftlichen System nicht mit Verachtung entgegenzutreten, da „Land und Leute“ diesem System ein unvergleichbares Wachstum zu verdanken haben.

Remel Executive Search ist Ihr Headhunter / Personalberater, der mit dem nötigen gesellschaftlichen Respekt für Sie nach potentiellen Kandidaten sucht und Sie beim Headhunting von Fach- und Führungspositionen optimal unterstützen wird.

Hier kann Remel Executive Search für Sie unter anderem in den folgenden chinesischen Regionen das Headhunting übernehmen:

  • Peking
  • Shanghai
  • Chongqing
  • Hongkong

Kontaktieren Sie uns