Headhunting in Malaysia’s parliamentary elective monarchy requires special consideration of the country’s political features. Malaysia has no permanent monarch, as a king is selected every 5 years from the ranks of the “Sultanates” in accordance with the principle of rotation. Like the British Royal House, the king cooperates with a democratically elected parliament, consisting of an upper chamber and a lower chamber. This political system makes Malaysia one of the economically and politically most stable countries in South East Asia.

Although Malaysia is strongly influenced by Islam, the state places great value on its exemplary function in combining the traditional with the modern, or Islam and capitalism - even though the country only attained 43rd place out of 167 countries in the Democracy Index in 2019 and is therefore designated as an “incomplete democracy”.

Malaysia is very much an export-oriented country and, as a full member of the World Trade Organization (WTO), commits itself to the removal of trade barriers. The fact that the volume of its foreign trade is 1.2 times its gross domestic product means the country’s economy is relatively strongly dependent on demand from abroad.

The most important export goods are electronic products, with 36.6%. Since the 1990s they have been replacing traditional branches of the economy such as agricultural products, crude oil, liquid natural gas (LNG) and rubber products. Thanks to this focus on technology, Malaysia has undergone a fundamental change and the country has become a capital-intensive industrial location with high development potential. The EU member states’ total share of Malaysia’s foreign trade has in recent years, however, only been around 10.1 per cent.

Remel Executive Search is your headhunter that knows how to respect Singapore’s the political characteristics of the Islam-influenced country, and can therefore support you in executive search and headhunting for management positions.

Remel Executive Search is able to undertake searches for you as headhunter in the following states, among others:


  • Kuala Lumpur
  • Subang Jaya
  • Klang

Contact us

Headhunting in der parlamentarischen Wahlmornarchie Malaysia untersteht einem besonderen Augenmerk auf die politische Besonderheit des Landes. Malaysia hat keinen festen König, denn in Malaysia wird im Rotationsprinzip alle 5 Jahre aus den Reihen der „Sultanate“ ein König ausgewählt. Ähnlich dem britischem Königshaus, kooperiert der König mit einem demokratisch gewählten Parlement, bestehend aus einem Oberhaus und einem Unterhaus. Dieses politische System macht Malaysia zu einem der ökonomisch und politisch stabilsten Länder Südostasiens.

Obwohl Malaysia stark vom Islam geprägt ist, legt der Staat großen Wert auf seine Vorbildfunktion in der Vereinigung aus Tradition und Moderne, bzw. der Vereinigung aus Islam und Kapitalismus – auch wenn das Land laut Demokratieindex 2019 nur auf Platz 43 von 167 Ländern gekommen ist und deswegen als „unvollständige Demokratie“ bezeichnet wird.

Malaysia ist ein sehr exportorientiertes Land und engagiert sich als Vollmitglied der Welthandelsorganisation (WTO) für den Abbau von Handelsschranken. Dadurch, dass das Außenhandelsvolumen dem 1,2-fachen des Bruttoinlandsproduktes entspricht, ist die Konjunktur des Landes relativ stark von der Nachfrage im Ausland abhängig.
Die wichtigsten Exportgüter sind mit 36,6 % elektronische Güter. Seit den 1990er-Jahren verdrängen sie die traditionelleren Wirtschaftszweige wie z.B. Agrarprodukte, Rohöl, Flüssiggas (LNG) oder Kautschukprodukte. Durch diese technisierte Ausrichtung erfuhr Malaysia einen grundlegenden Wandel und machte das Land zu einem kapital-intensiven Industriestandort mit hohem Entwicklungspotenzial. Der Gesamtanteil der EU-Mitgliedstaaten am Außenhandel Malaysias lag in den letzten Jahren aber erst bei rund 10,1 Prozent.

Remel Executive Search ist Ihr Headhunter / Personalberater, der die politischen Besonderheiten des islamisch geprägten Landes zu respektieren weiß und Sie deshalb bei der Personalberatung und Headhunting von Fach- und Führungspositionen ideal unterstützen wird.

Hier kann Remel Executive Search für Sie als Headhunter unter anderem in den folgenden Städten die Suche übernehmen:


  • Kuala Lumpur
  • Subang Jaya
  • Klang

Kontaktieren Sie uns