Practically all roads lead to headhunting in the United States of America (USA), as the largest national economy in the world is certain to have something to offer in every industry and in every niche sector. So those who don’t wish to embark on any “entrepreneurial experiment” are well advised to take a look at the American market.

With 327 million inhabitants, the USA is the third most populated country in the world, after China and India, and with a gross domestic product of 20.6 billion US dollars in 2018, the world’s largest economic power.

The USA’s strongest point is in the service sector, which accounts for 77.6% of its GDP. The banking, insurance and real estate sectors are particularly strong. And although the economic structure is described as fundamentally “post-industrial”, the manufacturing industries contributed 20.8% of its GDP. The US economy is very much dependent on domestic consumption, however, - the Americans account for around 30% of global consumer spending. It’s not surprising, therefore, that the USA’s balance of trade not infrequently shows deficits of somewhere between ten and a hundred billion - thus the Americans import more goods and services than they are able to export.

Most of the American population consists of immigrants from central and southern Europe - hence 72.4% are white. Afro-Americans make up the largest minority, with 12.6%. With 4.8% of the population, America’s Asian minority would also be worthy of mention. The Native Americans currently account for only 0.9% of the total population of the country.

Although the USA does not keep a register of the religious status of its inhabitants for legal reasons, a survey by the Pew Research Center shows that around 70.6% feel they belong to the Christian faith and 22.8% of respondents have no religious beliefs. Only 1.9% practise the Jewish faith and fewer than 1% profess the Muslim faith. Around 80% of Christian Americans state that their faith is important to them.

Remel Executive Search is your headhunter that has excellent knowledge of the economic diversity of the USA, and can therefore support you in executive search and headhunting for specialist and management positions.

Remel Executive Search is able to undertake searches for you as headhunter in the following states and regions, among others:


  • New York
  • Washington
  • Atlanta
  • Detroit
  • Los Angeles
  • Portland

Contact us

Am Headhunting in den Vereinigten Staaten von Amerika (USA) führt kaum ein Weg vorbei, denn die die größte Volkswirtschaft der Welt hat gewissermaßen in jeder Branche und in jedem Nischenmarkt etwas zu bieten. Wer also keine „unternehmerischen Experimente“ eingehen möchte, der ist gut beraten, sich den amerikanischen Markt anzuschauen.

Die USA ist mit 327 Millionen Einwohner nach China und Indien das dritt-bevölkerungsreichste Land der Welt und mit einem Bruttoinlandsprodukt in Höhe von 20,6 Billionen US-Dollar im Jahr 2018 die größte Wirtschaftsmacht der Welt.

Am stärksten sind die USA mit 77,6% des BIP im Dienstleistungssektor. Besonders stark ist vor allem das Banken-, Versicherungs- und Immobiliengeschäft. Und obwohl die Wirtschaftsstruktur als grundsätzlich „postindustriell“ bezeichnet wird, trug das verarbeitende Gewerbe 20,8% zum BIP bei. Die Wirtschaft der USA ist aber sehr stark vom Binnenkonsum abhängig – rund 30% der weltweiten Konsumausgaben sind auf die Amerikaner zurück zu führen. Deswegen ist es nicht verwunderlich, dass die Handelsbilanz der USA nicht selten Defizite im mittleren dreistelligen Milliardenbereich aufweist – die Amerikaner importieren also mehr Waren und Dienstleistungen als sie exportieren können.

Die amerikanische Bevölkerung besteht zum Großteil aus mittel- und südeuropäischen Einwanderern – 72,4% sind demnach weiß. Die größte Minderheit stellen mit 12,6% die Afro-Amerikaner dar. Mit 4,8% der Bevölkerung wäre auch die asiatische Minderheit Amerikas erwähnenswert. Die amerikanischen Ureinwohner – die „Native Americans“ – machen heute nur noch 0,9% der Gesamtbevölkerung aus.

Die USA führt zwar aus gesetzlichen Gründen kein Register über den Religionsstatus der Einwohner, jedoch zeigt eine Umfrage des Pew Research Centers, dass rund 70,6% sich dem christlichen Glauben zugehörig fühlen und 22,8% der Befragten keine religiöse Überzeugen haben. Nur 1,9% praktizieren den jüdischen Glauben und weniger als 1% gehören dem muslimischen Glauben an. Rund 80% der christlichen Amerikaner geben an, dass ihnen der Glaube wichtig ist.

Remel Executive Search ist Ihr Headhunter / Personalberater, der sich innerhalb der wirtschaftlichen Vielfalt der USA ausgezeichnet auskennt und Sie deshalb bei der Personalberatung und Headhunting von Fach- und Führungspositionen ideal unterstützen wird.

Hier kann Remel Executive Search für Sie als Headhunter unter anderem in den folgenden Städten und Regionen die Suche übernehmen:


  • New York
  • Washington
  • Atlanta
  • Detroit
  • Los Angeles
  • Portland

Kontaktieren Sie uns