Headhunting in the Socialist Republic of Vietnam has also become interesting for European businesses since its classification as an emerging economy in 2011. Because Vietnam is currently undergoing a transformation from a planned to a market economy - this transformation has triggered a rapid growth of the economy in a very short space of time.

Vietnam’s past bears witness to a special “strength of character” in its society, since following the Second World War both the former French colonial rulers and the geostrategic US-Americans failed in their attempts to fully integrate the divided country “along western lines”. Instead, both Vietnamese states were reunited under communist rule in 1976. The present constitution, which has been modified on several occasions over the decades, formally subjects the communist Unity Party to the law and focuses on the development of the economy, education, science and technology. In addition, even the private sector is explicitly protected, in order to increase attractiveness to foreign investors.

Vietnam’s economy was, until a few years ago, chiefly agricultural - even today agriculture still accounts for 15% of the gross domestic product. The cultivation of coffee in particular has developed rapidly over the last 25 years, making Vietnam the second largest coffee producer in the world today, after Brazil. Vietnam is also the second-largest producer of grapefruits, the fifth-largest producer of rice and the fourth-largest fish producer world-wide.

In 2017 industry accounted for 32% of the gross domestic product and is increasingly a main pillar of the Vietnamese economy. Amongst the most important branches of the economy are the production of textiles and shoes and the manufacture of cement and steel. As a result, the Vietnamese national economy has achieved a degree of openness that is comparable to Thailand’s overseas trade. In the Global Competitiveness Index, which measures a country’s competitiveness, Vietnam outperforms India and Brazil, taking 55th place out of 137 countries (as of 2017-2018).

Vietnam has approx. 90 million inhabitants, and around 88% of the population are ethnic Vietnamese.

As is common in socialist states, the vast majority do not profess any faith - according to a study carried out in 2004, 81.5% of the Vietnamese are atheists.

Remel Executive Search is your headhunter that knows how to handle the communist and the market economy structures in Vietnam, and can therefore support you in executive search and headhunting for management positions.

Remel Executive Search is able to undertake searches for you as headhunter in the following states and regions, among others:


  • Hanoi
  • Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon)
  • Haiphong

Contact us

Headhunting in der Sozialistischen Republik Vietnam ist seit der Einstufung als Schwellenland im Jahre 2011 auch für die Europäische Unternehmen interessant geworden. Denn Vietnam befindet sich in einer Transformation von der Planwirtschaft zur Markwirtschaft – diese Transformation hat in kürzester Zeit ein schnelles Wirtschaftswachstum ausgelöst.

Die Vergangenheit Vietnams zeugt von einer besonderen „Charakterstärke“ in der Gesellschaft, denn nach dem 2. Weltkrieg sind sowohl die ehemaligen französischen Kolonialherrn, als auch die geostrategischen US-Amerikaner in ihren Versuchen gescheitert, das geteilte Land „ganzheitlich westlich“ zu vereinnahmen. Stattdessen wurden die beiden vietnamesischen Staaten 1976 unter kommunistischer Führung wiedervereinigt. Die heutige Verfassung, die im Laufe der Jahrzehnte mehrmals modifiziert wurde, stellt die kommunistische Einheitspartei formell unter das Gesetz und setzt ihren Schwerpunkt auf die Entwicklung von Wirtschaft, Bildung, Wissenschaft und Technologie. Zudem wird sogar der privatwirtschaftliche Sektor explizit geschützt, um die Attraktivität bei ausländischen Investoren zu vergrößern.

Vietnam war bis vor einigen Jahren hauptsächlich agrarisch geprägt – selbst heute trägt die Landwirtschaft immer noch 15% zum Bruttoinlandsprodukt bei. Vor allem der Kaffeeanbau hat sich in den letzten 25 Jahren rasant entwickelt, sodass Vietnam mittlerweile hinter Brasilien der zweitgrößte Kaffeeproduzent der Welt geworden ist. Zudem ist Vietnam der weltweit zweitgrößte Grapefruit-Produzent, der fünft-größte Reisproduzent und der viert-größte Fischproduzent.

Die Industrie trug 2017 32 % des Bruttoinlandsproduktes bei und ist eine wachsende Hauptsäule der vietnamesischen Wirtschaft. Die wichtigsten Industriezweige sind unter anderem die Produktion von Textilien und Schuhen und die Herstellung von Zement oder Stahl. Somit hat die vietnamesische Volkswirtschaft einen Offenheitsgrad erreicht, der mit dem Außenhandel Thailands vergleichbar geworden ist. Im Global Competitiveness Index, der die Wettbewerbsfähigkeit eines Landes misst, belegt Vietnam noch vor Indien oder Brasilien den 55. Platz von 137 Ländern (Stand 2017–2018).

Vietnam hat ca. 90 Millionen Einwohner, etwa 88% der Bevölkerung sind ethnische Vietnamesen.

Wie für sozialistische Staaten üblich, bekennt sich die große Mehrheit zu keinem Glauben – laut einer Studie von 2004 sind 81,5 Prozent der Vietnamesen Atheisten.

Remel Executive Search ist Ihr Headhunter / Personalberater, der die kommunistischen und zugleich marktwirtschaftlichen Strukturen in Vietnam zu handhaben weiß und Sie deshalb bei der Personalberatung und Headhunting von Fach- und Führungspositionen ideal unterstützen wird.

Hier kann Remel Executive Search für Sie als Headhunter unter anderem in den folgenden Städten und Regionen die Suche übernehmen:


  • Hanoi
  • Ho-Chi-Minh-Stadt (Saigon)
  • Haiphong

Kontaktieren Sie uns